ISABELLA
Written for a friend ,

ISABELLA
Many years ago
Into the world
A Beautiful baby girl was born
Isabella to be her name
My life never again to be the same ,

Soft in temperament very mild ,
An absolutely lovely child
With such beauty beyond compare
With her lovely blond hair
And beautiful blue eyes
She brought such joy into everyones lives

On that momentous first day
Little did I know
That into this delightful treasure
My child would grow ,

Now a beautiful young lady
she has become ,
Each new day ,
I so gladly welcome ,

I truly thank God for the gift
of my beautiful daughter ,
This girl with such sweet nature ,
A Bond between us here forever ,
I will guide her and watch over
At whatever in life she will endeavour,
I’m not just her parent
I’m her friend too ,
I will love and care for her ,
her whole life through ,

DEIRDRE O KEEFFE ,

Leave a comment